Comments for Savoy Stomp http://savoystomp.com Stomping Through the Savoy Cocktail Book Fri, 28 Aug 2015 21:07:33 +0000 hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.4.2 Comment on Lonsdale Cocktail by Time for another drink. | Edge of Urbanity http://savoystomp.com/2010/04/05/lonsdale-cocktail/comment-page-1/#comment-232262 Fri, 28 Aug 2015 21:07:33 +0000 http://underhill-lounge.flannestad.com/?p=7077#comment-232262 […] temps, to enjoy the garden.  Here’s another garden cocktail…this one’s the Lonsdale, brought to us by Erik Ellestad of the Savoy Stomp project, although this one’s not a Savoy […]

]]>
Comment on Young Man Cocktail by Young Man Cocktail | Malty Puppy http://savoystomp.com/2011/03/01/young-man-cocktail/comment-page-1/#comment-226113 Wed, 11 Feb 2015 17:32:27 +0000 http://underhill-lounge.flannestad.com/?p=10296#comment-226113 […] Young Man Cocktail ? ????? ????????? […]

]]>
Comment on Gangadine Cocktail by erik.ellestad http://savoystomp.com/2008/10/27/gangadine-cocktail/comment-page-1/#comment-225654 Tue, 10 Feb 2015 17:04:28 +0000 http://underhill-lounge.flannestad.com/?p=1306#comment-225654 …Or Gangrene. ;-)

]]>
Comment on Gangadine Cocktail by Dagreb http://savoystomp.com/2008/10/27/gangadine-cocktail/comment-page-1/#comment-225481 Tue, 10 Feb 2015 02:54:39 +0000 http://underhill-lounge.flannestad.com/?p=1306#comment-225481 Might be a misspelling of grenadine…

]]>
Comment on Some Moth Cocktail by Dagreb http://savoystomp.com/2010/05/13/some-moth-cocktail/comment-page-1/#comment-223006 Tue, 03 Feb 2015 02:08:13 +0000 http://underhill-lounge.flannestad.com/?p=7210#comment-223006 I know this one as Some Mother. Which, in the vein of Nude Eel, I read as Some Other cocktail.
Cheers!

]]>
Comment on Aviation Cocktail by Reflective Blue | Tartines to Tikis http://savoystomp.com/2008/02/24/aviation-cocktail/comment-page-1/#comment-220656 Wed, 28 Jan 2015 06:52:18 +0000 http://underhill-lounge.flannestad.com/2008/02/24/aviation-cocktail/#comment-220656 […] a copy of Hugo Ensslin 1917 book where it was first published. There was also the mystery of the recipe published in the Savoy Cocktail Book which famously omitted the violet liqueur and got a lot of […]

]]>
Comment on Aviation Cocktail by Chris Feltman http://savoystomp.com/2008/02/24/aviation-cocktail/comment-page-1/#comment-220029 Mon, 26 Jan 2015 16:54:46 +0000 http://underhill-lounge.flannestad.com/2008/02/24/aviation-cocktail/#comment-220029 I find that 2oz Gin, 1/4 oz Marischino, 1/4 oz Violette, 1/2 oz Lemon Juice, 1/4 oz Simple Syrup and 2 dashes Orange Bitters does the trick for me.

]]>
Comment on Colonial Cocktail by Unripe http://savoystomp.com/2008/07/19/colonial-cocktail/comment-page-1/#comment-218510 Thu, 22 Jan 2015 17:36:19 +0000 http://underhill-lounge.flannestad.com/?p=312#comment-218510 I find this is greatly improved with a 1/4 oz of maraschino liqueur rather than dashes. But I much prefer Maraska to Luxardo (although Luxardo maraschino cherries are awesome).

]]>
Comment on OH Henry! Cocktail by Unripe http://savoystomp.com/2009/05/11/oh-henry-cocktail/comment-page-1/#comment-218506 Thu, 22 Jan 2015 17:14:57 +0000 http://underhill-lounge.flannestad.com/?p=3231#comment-218506 Ginger Ale is quite a different thing from Ginger Beer.

]]>
Comment on Pink Lady Cocktail by Joseph Ciolino http://savoystomp.com/2009/08/14/pink-lady-cocktail/comment-page-1/#comment-217624 Tue, 20 Jan 2015 20:48:53 +0000 http://underhill-lounge.flannestad.com/?p=4067#comment-217624 The Pink Lady cocktail was definitely named after Hazel Dawn, an extremely famous and much admired Broadway actress, during her performance of the show, “The Pink Lady.” This comes from a noted author and scholar of the history of the Broadway stage.

Hazel Dawn. The Pink Lady.

]]>